About us

painanta.com has been on the market since August 2008. The company is run by Mr. Volker Preuss. It is the successful concept of an advertising agency that has specialized in flags and banners and can now boast a respectable group of customers. Our customers come mainly from Germany and Austria, but also from the Netherlands, Norway, Finland, USA and other countries.

The sale of prefabricated screen-printed flags is also promoted via suitable partners and suitable links. The business is mainly based on the website www.flaggenlexikon.de. This was already set up in 1998 by Mr. Volker Preuss and is today one of the most important and largest flag websites in Germany, which above all offers lexical, historical, heraldic and flag-related informations.

Over the years a top position in the search engines has been achieved without any website optimization measures, not least because many reputable websites access information from www.flaggenlexikon.de and link it.

When the occupation with the subject of flags became commercially available, the company and website painanta.com was launched, primarily to preserve the information character of the flag lexicon; a step that turned out to be the right one, not least because of the high number of visitors and the good sales.


Volker Preuss is a trained skilled worker for postal traffic, a retired First Aid Sergeant, a trained skilled typesetter for desktop publishing (today the profession is called "media designer") and also a trained skilled offset printer. He is also an "e-commerce manager" and also a qualified trainer (Chamber of Commerce and Industry) and leads the training of apprentices in the profession of "media technologist in digital printing" in a medium-sized company. He has published the book "Der Flaggenfinder" (The Flag Finder) on the subject of flags, a flag identification book.

The word "painanta" is of Finnish origin and means "print".

Viewed

Über uns

painanta.com ist seit August 2008 am Markt. Die Firma wird betrieben durch Herrn Volker Preuß. Sie ist das erfolgreiche Konzept einer Werbeagentur, die sich für Flaggen und Fahnen spezialisiert hat und mittlerweile einenrespektablen Kundenkreis vorweisen kann. Unsere Kunden kommen hauptsächlich aus Deutschland und Österreich, aber auch aus den Niederlanden, Norwegen, Finnland, USA und anderen Ländern. 

Über geeignete Partner und passende Links wird auch der Vertrieb von bereits vorgefertigten Siebdruck-Flaggen vorangetrieben. Das Geschäft stützt sich im Wesentlichen auf die Webseite www.flaggenlexikon.de. Diese wurde bereits im Jahre 1998 von Herrn Volker Preuß eingerichtet und ist heute eine der wichtigsten und größten Flaggenwebseiten in Deutschland, die vor allem auch lexikalische, historische, heraldische und flaggenkundliche Informationen zu bieten hat. 

Über die Jahre wurde ohne jegliche Maßnahmen der Webseitenoptimierung ein Spitzenplatz in den Suchmaschinen erreicht, nicht zuletzt deshalb, weil viele seriöse Webseiten auf Informationen des Flaggenlexikons zurückgreifen und diese verlinken.

Als man sich die Beschäftigung mit dem Thema Flaggen kommerziell erschlossen hat, wurde die Firma und Webseite painanta.com aus der Taufe gehoben, vor allem um den Informationscharakter des Flaggenlexikons zu erhalten; ein Schritt, der sich nicht zuletzt durch die hohen Besucherzahlen und die guten Umsätze als richtig herausgestellt hat.


Volker Preuß ist gelernter Facharbeiter für Postverkehr, Santätsunteroffizier a.D., gelernter Schriftsetzer für Desktop Publishing (heute wird der Beruf "Mediengestalter" genannt) und auch gelernter Offsetdrucker. Er ist ferner "E-Commerce-Manager" und auch qualifizierter Ausbilder (IHK) und leitet in einer mittelständischen Firma die Ausbildung von Lehrlingen im Beruf "Medientechnologe Digitaldruck". Er hat das Buch "Der Flaggenfinder" zum Thema Flaggen veröffentlicht, ein Flaggenbestimmungsbuch.

Das Wort "painanta" ist übrigens finnischen Ursprungs und bedeutet "Druck".

 

Zuletzt angesehen